Beware of Phishing Scam “Your Photos Are being Used”

Security researchers from Malwarebytes are warning users of a phishing scam making the round title as "YOUR PHOTOS ARE BEING USED". This scam has been seen on social media site such as Tumblr and seems to be sent from one of the user's friend. When users click on the link in the message, they are directed to a Tumblr fake login page where the attackers have been using JavaScript codes to redirect the victim to a fake Facebook login page. They will have to enter their credential in order to see the pictures. By filling the login details and hitting enter, the user is actually sending his/her username and password to the attacker. We advise our readers to be careful as the Facebook page look legitimate. The only way to identify that this is a fake page is by looking at the URL.
Source:[Malwarebytes]

Visitors

Free counters!

Receive all updates via Facebook. Just Click the Like Button Below...

Powered By MauriHackerS

Translate

MauriHackerS - Providing Latest IT Security and Hacking News !